Main Content


Planning Communities


The Lee Plan illustrates the 22 Planning Communities which are used to project land uses through the year 2030.  In addition to the regulatory allocations contained within the Lee Plan, The Division of Planning collects other Development information for the 22 Planning Communities.  For more information on this aspect of the Lee Plan, please e-mail the Planning Division at

  • Click here to view the Planning Communities map (Map 16) as detailed in the Lee Plan.

  • Click on the planning community of interest on the map below to get information regarding existing and available land uses.

Alva Cape Coral Fort Myers Shores Pine Island
Bayshore Captiva Gateway/Airport San Carlos
Boca Grande Daniels Parkway Iona/McGregor Sanibel
Bonita Springs Estero Lehigh Acres South Fort Myers
Buckingham Fort Myers North Fort Myers Southeast Lee County
Burnt Store Fort Myers Beach