Main Content

Welcome to the
Lee County Department of Transportation


Our Mission:
"Plan, Design, Construct, Maintain and Operate the
Roadway System Under the Jurisdiction of Lee County"

The Department of Transportation has four divisions:
Engineering Services, Operations, Traffic and Toll Facilities

DOT Total No. of Employees:
Annual Total Budget: $38.2 million
(239) 533-8580
Fax: (239) 485-8520
Address: 1500 Monroe St., Fort Myers, FL 33901 [map]


 New Lee County Website Design Coming Soon!

County Website on Mobile DevicesLee County is launching a new website on Wednesday, May 13. The website address,, won’t change. But it will have an updated look, refreshed content, new features and a mobile-friendly design that automatically resizes to fit any device. Please read our FAQ about the transition to the new website.